emg home
UN special envoy Nimetz,NATO SecGen Rasmussen on ICJ ruling in FYROM vs Greece case Greece on ICJ ruling in FYROM vs Greece case Ivanov: Macedonia respects judgment and its obligations, same expected from Greece FYRMacedonia: Oil derivatives drop by one denar PM Gruevski: ICJ ruling - positive momentum for name row settlement Statement of Vice President Olli Rehn on the adoption by the Italian Government of extraordinary fiscal and economic measures Montenegro to become formal WTO member soon European Commission, EIB and EIF launch new scheme to help SMEs get loans for research and innovation FYRMacedonia: MISA introduces CAF standard C. Popa: BNR foreign currency reserves cover more than 100 percent of Romania's short-term debt EU General Affairs Council draft conclusions on Croatia Croatia: Inaugural session of new Parliament may be held before New Year New ski-lift "Heliodrom" on Bjelasnica Dinar stronger by RSD 0.23 Serbia's foreign debt rises to EUR 23.86 billion Brammertz to present report to UNSC on Wednesday Removal of roadblocks in Jagnjenica continued Tadic: We have to get out of spiral of violence Global crisis significantly shifted support for democracy and markets, EBRD report shows Degert: Serbia attractive for foreign investors Russia fostering trade with Serbia Sabic reelected public information trustee Stefanovic to talk with Cooper via video link Cvetkovic to speak at press conference on results of new post export service of Posta Srbije Groundbreaking for residential buildings for scientists, young researchers Dacic on two-day visit to Geneva Entrepreneur of the Year 2011 to be elected early next year Significant investments in renewable energy sources in 2012 Jeremic at OSCE session in Lithuania Serbia to get €8.4m from IPA to support innovations Serbia to blame for issues with transport licenses

Croatia: Polling places closed, exit polls show Kukuriku coalition wins 83 seats

04. December 2011. | 20:40

Source: tportal.hr

Polling places at which Croatian citizens voted for the seventh Croatian parliament closed at 7pm on Sunday. According to information from 6,170 of the 6,572 regular polling places, the turnout by 4pm was 46.06 per cent or 1,573,556 voters.

There were 4,092,323 eligible voters, including 374,800 members of national minorities who were entitled to elect eight MPs in Constituency No. 12.

In Constituency No. 11, in which Croatian citizens without residence in Croatia can elect three MPs from 15 party slates, the vote closes on December 5 at 4am CET. It began on December 3 because of the time difference. A total of 411,758 Croatians are eligible to vote abroad.

A total of 313 slates and 58 candidates of national minorities ran in the election. Of the 313 slates approved by the State Election Commission, 285 were party slates, including 204 single-party and 81 coalition slates, and 28 were independent slates. Slates were submitted by 63 political parties of the 116 registered in Croatia. A total of 4,359 candidates ran for 151 seats in parliament, including 34.96 per cent of women.

Seventy-six seats are required to form a parliamentary majority.

The State Election Commission (DIP) will release first incomplete election results after midnight, although as of 9pm it will release updated results every 15 minutes on its web site.

Exit polls show Kukuriku coalition wins 83 seats, HDZ 40

According to exit polls, the centre-left coalition led by the Social Democratic Party (SDP) has won 83 seats in the seventh Croatian parliament in Sunday's vote, while the Croatian Democratic Union (HDZ) has won 40 seats.

The exit polls were conducted by the Ipsos Puls agency for the three national TV stations HTV, RTL and Nova TV and their results were broadcast after the closure of polling stations at 1900 hours.

The exit polls covered 30,000 voters who cast their ballots at 400 polling stations in ten constituencies.

The exit polls show that the five percent election threshold has also been passed by the Croatian Labour Party (six seats), the Croatian Democratic Alliance of Slavonia and Baranja, HDSSB (six seats), the Croatian Peasant Party, HSS (2), the Independent List of retired Catholic priest Ivan Grubisic (2), and the right-wing alliance led by Ruza Tomasic (1).

The State Election Commission (DIP) will be releasing early election returns on its web site (www.izbori.hr) as of 2100 hours, and returns collected by 2330 hours will be announced at a news conference at midnight.

A total of 4,504,081 million people in Croatia and abroad were eligible to vote in the elections.


My Web

Enter text:


05. December - 11. December 2011.