emg home
Papandreou says talks with Obama successful Greece in US Visa Waiver Program Greece: Fuel station owners strike on March 18 Poverty threatens 20% of Greek people The looser contract, the firmer agreement Dacia Duster launches in Romania on March 18 Japanese donation to utility companies from Vrnjacka Banja, Bela Palanka Turkish businessmen plan to double their investments in Romania FYROM: Reduced excise, customs taxes to increase vehicle import Fuel prices go up in Greece New strikes and demonstrations announced in Greece Greece remains popular destination for Serbs Croatia: A fifth of households cannot pay back loans and have enough to live on Central bank says Bulgarian units of Greek banks not exporting liquidity Atlantic Grupa to build plant in Vrsac Kosovo Gov't to form six working groups for Northern Kosovo Serbia and Bulgaria need more stable economic relations Group of asylum seekers to return to Serbia on March 10 Pajtic presents Vojvodina's investment potential in Israel Gen. Miletic: Kosovo remains greatest security risk Albania "will cooperate in organ trafficking case" KSF and KFOR restore relations after show of weapons Desecrated church in Perkovac, in northern Kosmet Serbia, Italy to improve relations RSD 50 million for roads in Novi Pazar Press conference regarding national minorities councils Press conference of Ministry of Energy and Mining Serbian business delegation visits Kaluga region Serbia needs economic growth based on exports, foreign investments Macroeconomic stability, increased domestic demand key challenges in 2010 Stunted development Draskovic: EU unconditionally, as soon as possible

News Archive

FYROM:Parliament votes new Government members

13. July 2009. | 11:06

Source: MIA

After five hours of discussion members of the parliament late Friday voted for the candidates for new members in the Government.

After five hours of discussion members of the parliament late Friday voted for the candidates for new members in the Government.

Zoran Stavreski is the new Finance Minister succeeding Trajko Slaveski, who is dismissed. Stavreski will also be Deputy PM without Portfolio. 66 MPs voted for and 14 against.

Vasko Naumovski is the new Deputy PM for European Affairs succeeding Ivica Bocevski following his resignation. 67 MPs voted for and 14 against.

Vladimir Pesevski is the new Deputy PM for Economic Affairs succeeding Stavreski. 67 MPs voted for and 13 against.

Ljupco Dimovski is the new Minister for Agriculture, Forestry and Water Supply succeeding Aco Spasenoski. 67 MPs voted for and 12 against.

Nikola Todorov is the new Minister of Education and Science succeeding Pero Stojanovski. 67 MPs voted for and 14 against.

Newly elected Government members took solemn oath.

Prime Minister Nikola Gruevski thanked Friday in a Parliament address outgoing Government ministers for their efforts and commitment in creating fresh standards.

"Ministers who resigned - Pero Stojanovski, Ivica Bocevski and Aco Spasenoski - have left a trace in Macedonia's political history through their work, effort, contribution, projects and results. I congratulate them and express my gratitude for their engagement", said Gruevski.

He presented the candidates for replacement of the outgoing ministers, referring to their professionalism and responsibility.

Goran Mihajlovski is elected as new Deputy Minister for Transport and Communications and Perica Mihajlovski as new Deputy PM for Agriculture, Forestry and Water Supply.


My Web

Enter text:


08. March - 14. March 2010.