emg home
Radiation in ocean close to Fukushima several million times higher UN plane crashes in Congo Jeremic: Balanced foreign policy, EU candidate status - 2011 goal NATO begins air strikes against Gaddafi’s forces near Brega Loan repayment to be facilitated BoG: Greek banks raise cost of lending in February Greece suspends functioning of embassy in Libya FM: 'No issue of Gaddafi coming to Greece" Serbia and Armenia in favor of stronger economic cooperation Bozidar Vucurevic arrested Wikileaks: U.S. pressured India to recognize Kosovo Free textbooks for 120,000 Belgrade pupils Limak officially takes over Kosovo’s only airport Nazarbayev reelected Kazakhstani president Japanese engineers struggle to stop radioactive water leakage from Fukushima Unions warn they will file lawsuit if Telekom is sold Aim is for Serbia to rank 70th on list of most competitive countries Serbian PM: Government will work on export boost Western Balkan countries advocate increase in IPA funds Dacic on working visit to Mexico Presentation of results of hazardous waste management project Signing of Memorandum of Understanding between Serbian government and Norwegian Foreign Ministry Agreement on business mentorship project to be signed Cvetkovic to meet with Ukrainian Parliament Chairman Higher wages, pensions to cost Bulgarian budget EUR 205m Croatia: Fuel prices to rise between 0.03 and 0.18 kuna per litre Turkish ship rescues 250 wounded from Libyan city Albanian parties hold election rallies Japan asks Russia for help disposing radioactive water European support to Japan's humanitarian needs boosted by €10 million Hellenic Petroleum workers launch 10-day strike Greek PM receives George Soros Athenian Brewery top working environment in Greece German companies scanning FYRMacedonia for investments Azerbaijan state oil company plans to open 300 gas stations in Romania

Russian ministers to lose state company board seats

04. April 2011. | 06:26

Source: MIA

Russian president Dmitry Medvedev gave Prime Minister Vladimir Putin a July 1 deadline on Saturday to initiate the removal of senior government ministers from the boards of state companies.

Russian president Dmitry Medvedev gave Prime Minister Vladimir Putin a July 1 deadline on Saturday to initiate the removal of senior government ministers from the boards of state companies.

Powerful Putin deputy Igor Sechin, chairman of Russia's largest oil company Rosneft, would be forced to leave the Rosneft board and two other boards of directors. A total of 17 companies will have independents or government trustees installed in place of the ministers, the Kremlin order said.

Following is a list of companies and the government ministers who will quit their boards. The original list was published on the Kremlin website, www.kremlin.ru.

1. No. 2 Russian bank, VTB: Finance Minister Alexei Kudrin

2. State diamond monopoly Alrosa: Kudrin

3. No. 3 Russian bank Rosselkhozbank, the state agricultural bank: First Deputy Prime Minister Viktor Zubkov

4. State spirits company Rosspirtprom: Zubkov

5. Rosagroleasing: Zubkov

6. Top Russian oil company Rosneft: Deputy Prime Minister Igor Sechin

7. Oil and gas holding Rosneftegaz: Sechin

8. Power trader Inter RAO IRAO.MM: Sechin

9. Defence firm Oboronservis: Defence Minister Anatoly Serdyukov

10. Hydroelectricity producer RusHydro: Energy Minister Sergei Shmatko

11. Gas export monopoly Gazprom: Shmatko

12. Oil company Zarubezhneft: Shmatko

13. Sheremetyevo International Airport: Transport Minister Igor Levitin

14. Aeroflot: Levitin

15. Grain trader United Grain Co.: Agriculture Minister Yelena Skrynnyk

16. Communications Investment Co.: Communications Minister Igor Shchyogolev

17. Channel One television station: Shchyogolev


My Web

Enter text:


04. April - 10. April 2011.